Sci-Fi Storm

Soft SF Writer’s Association Awards

by on Feb.12, 2001, under General News

The Soft Science Fiction Writer’s Association sponsors an annual contest (top prize: $100) for the year’s best “Soft SF” – defined as where character, emotion and artistic effect take precedence over plot(?) and science. The winners for 2000 were just announced. Read more for the list of 2000 winners.

Winners for 2000:

  • First – Stephen D. Rogers for “The Meek Inherit” published in Jackhammer
  • Second – James Van Pelt for “Infodict”
  • Third – Pete Manison for “Dust Station Omega” published in Space and Time

Honorable Mentions:

  • Mary Soon Lee for “Murder Absolute” published in The Age of Wonders
  • Ken Rand for “The Find” published in Extremes – Fantasy and Horror from the Ends of the Earth

Comments are closed.

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!