Sci-Fi Storm

SFWA awards go to Poul Anderson, Ian McDonald

by on Jul.09, 2001, under General News

Poul Anderson’s Genesis (hardcover/
paperback) won the John W. Campbell Memorial Award for Best Novel fo the Year, and Ian McDonald took home the Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award for Best Short Story for “Tendeleo’s Story”…

At the same banquet, Alfred Bester, Fritz Leiber, Jack Vance, and Ursula K. Le Guin were all indeucted into the Science Fiction and Fantasy Hall of Fame. Full details are available on the SFWA Web Site.

Comments are closed.

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!